General Rental and Service Terms and Conditions

 

I. Scope

  1. These General Rental and Service Terms and Conditions (hereinafter called „Terms and Conditions“) shall apply – notwithstanding written agreements to the contrary made in individual cases – to all business relations between BERNHARD and their clients regarding technical equipment and services, in particular to rental agreements of all kinds on conference, meeting and exhibition technology as well as interpretation equipment and other offers, deliveries and services. The Terms and Conditions shall also apply to all future legal transactions of this kind, without their applicability having to be agreed upon explicitly in each individual case. Contractual terms in contradiction to the Terms and Conditions or deviating from optional law to the detriment of BERNHARD, in particular in terms and conditions or contract forms of the renter, shall always be considered non-mandatory.

  2. To take legal effect, deviations from the Terms and Conditions are subject to written approval by BERNHARD.

II. Contractual Basis / Quotations

  1. The order placed by the renter shall provide the basis for the services to be rendered and/or deliveries to be made by BERNHARD.

  2. Quotations submitted by BERNHARD shall be non-binding. Information provided and statements on product characteristics of any kind made in price lists, brochures, product specifications and other printed matter or public communications only give approximate descriptions and are non-binding in any case; the provision of sub-sect. 2 of sect. 922 of the General Code of Civil Law is contracted out, provided this is permitted by law. An order shall become binding for BERNHARD only upon written order confirmation by BERNHARD or upon delivery; silence shall not be taken as acceptance of an order. The renter is obliged to verify the order confirmation immediately upon receipt. If the order confirmation deviates from the order placed, it shall be deemed approved by the renter, unless a written statement to the contrary is received from the renter within a period of 3 days.
  3. The staff members and sales agents of BERNHARD shall not be authorised to undertake commitments of whatever nature.

III. Rental Property

  1. The rental property shall be and remain the sole property of BERNHARD, which is herewith acknowledged by the renter. Modifications to the rental property, its removal from the place of use or its handing over to third parties by whatever means shall not be permitted without BERNHARD’s written approval.

  2. Upon BERNHARD’s demand, the renter is obliged to provide written information on the current location of the rental property at any time.

IV. Rental Period

  1. The rental period shall start with the handing over of the rental property from BERNHARD’s storage facility to the renter or to the carrier and end with its return to BERNHARD’s storage facility. It shall, however, not be shorter than the agreed rental period.

  2. The rental property shall also be deemed handed over as of the agreed date, if BERNHARD are ready for dispatch and delivery and if the rental property is handed over later than agreed or not at all for reasons within the sphere of influence of the renter and/or his assistants.

V. Delivery, Assembly and Return of the Rental Property

  1. In the absence of written agreements to the contrary, the renter has to pick up the rental property from BERNHARD’s storagy facility in Vienna and return it there in orderly and clean condition, ready for operation.

  2. If a deposit has been agreed upon, delivery of the rental property can only be made upon full down-payment of the deposit.
  3. The renter has to make sure that the premises, furnishings and supply installations (e.g. power mains, telephone, Internet access, table for engineering set-up, etc.) are available and accessible in time prior to installation of the rental property as agreed with BERNHARD. Power lines have to be operational. The associated costs shall be borne by the renter. Any additional expenses incurred by BERNHARD on account of the fact that the necessary prerequisites for operation of the equipment have not been provided in time by the renter shall be at the renter’s expense.
  4. Unless otherwise agreed, the installation, adjustment and set-up of the rental property for use on the renter’s premises shall be performed by BERNHARD, subject to an order to that effect placed by the client. Costs incurred in this context shall be borne by the renter. Any extra expenses, e.g. for additional services, handicaps rendering the performance of services more difficult, work on Sundays and public holidays as well as night work and overtime, shall be at the renter’s expense.
  5. If the renter fails to return the rental property to BERNHARD on time, BERNHARD are entitled to demand additional compensation amounting to 150% of the rent as of the due date until the time the equipment is returned. In such case, BERNHARD are also entitled – notwithstanding the renter’s obligation to return the equipment and without prejudice to any further claims – to take possession of the rental property and remove it from its location, wherever that may be, at the renter’s expense and risk.

VI. Passing of the Risk

  1. Upon transfer of the rental property from BERNHARD’s storage facility to the renter or the carrier, the risk of accidental, negligent or no-fault destruction, theft, damage or loss of the rental property, as well as events such as accidents, force majeure, strike, civil commotion or war shall pass to the renter; the assumption of the risk by the renter shall end only after the due return of the rental property to BERNHARD’s storage facility. BERNHARD are under no obligation to take out transport or other insurance for the rental property.

  2. In the event of transport by a carrier operating for the renter’s account, the renter has to make sure that appropriate transport insurance coverage is provided for the rental property.

VII. Services / Compensation for Services

  1. Upon the client’s request, BERNHARD shall render services, besides the provision of rental equipment, such as interpretation services, stage-set construction, photography, lighting engineering and decoration, etc. BERNHARD are entitled at any time to sub- contract such additional services to licensed sub-contractors. A separate compensation for services shall be charged for such additional services. BERNHARD shall not be held liable for any sub-contractor misconduct.

  2. The compensation for services does not comprise expenses for the set-up of such additional service facilities after transfer to the renter, cleaning and preparation for use, as well as any repairs, wearing parts and spare parts, conversion work, if required, and similar operations, all of which shall be charged separately.

VIII. Prices

  1. In the absence of a written agreement to the contrary, all prices shall be ex BERNHARD storage facility in Vienna, excluding freight, packaging and insurance, plus statutory value-added tax.

  2. The prices quoted by BERNHARD are subject to confirmation.

IX. Terms of Payment

  1. In the absence of a written agreement to the contrary, BERNHARD shall submit an invoice for the rent and the compensation for services upon termination of the rental period. If the rental period is longer than two weeks, BERNHARD are entitled to submit invoices for the rent and/or the compensation for services on a weekly basis.

  2. The invoices submitted by BERNHARD shall be paid after the receipt of the invoice. Bills of exchange and cheques shall only be accepted on explicit agreement and only in lieu of payment. Acceptance shall be at the value as of the date at which the amount is at BERNHARD’s disposal. Discounting charges and all costs associated with the cashing of the bill or cheque shall be borne by the client.
  3. Payments effecting discharge of the obligation assumed can only be made to the account specified by BERNHARD or to a representative of BERNHARD presenting an original collection authority made out in the company’s name. Incoming payments shall first be credited against costs, then against interest and finally against the capital.
  4. In the event of a delay in payment, the renter has to pay interest on payment in arrears in the amount of 10 percentage points above the base rate of interest of the European Central Bank, but not less than 1% per month. Any discounts, reductions or other privileges granted shall be deemed null and void if the renter is in arrears or subject to insolvency proceedings. In the event of a delay in payment, the renter is obliged to cover the dunning and collection charges reasonably incurred for out-of- court recovery of the amount outstanding (e.g. lawyer’s fees, costs of collection agencies, etc.)

X. Obligations of the Renter

  1. The renter is obliged to handle the rental property with care, store it in a safe place that can be locked and offers protection from damage and theft, and use it for no other than the intended purpose.

  2. Upon handing over of the equipment, the renter has to make sure that the rental property, including accessories, is in good condition. Failure to exercise this right is taken as acknowledgement of delivery in good condition.
  3. The renter is obliged to obtain sufficient insurance coverage for the rental property against all risks for which the renter or third parties are liable to BERNHARD at his own expense.
  4. The renter is obliged to notify any damage to or loss of rental property during the rental period to BERNHARD without delay.
  5. The renter shall bear the full risk of damage or loss of the rental property for the duration of the rental period. This provision also applies, in particular, if the event ends earlier than scheduled. In such case, the renter has to store the rental property in a safe place and protect it from loss, damage, theft, etc., until the end of the rental period.
  6. Missing parts of the rental property – e.g. headsets, etc. – shall be recovered by the renter from the conference participants at his own expense. Parts of the equipment not returned to BERNHARD within 5 days after the end of the rental period shall be charged to the renter as specified below.
  7. In the event of total loss of or substantial damage to the rental property or parts thereof, BERNHARD are entitled to demand compensation for the value lost from the renter; in the event of minor damage, BERNHARD are entitled to demand either the costs of repair or adequate compensation for loss of value.
  8. If BERNHARD demand full compensation for the value lost, the title to the rental property shall pass to the renter only after all claims arising from the rental and service agreement have been satisfied and the demand for full compensation has been met (retention of title). Until such time rental and service fees are due to BERNHARD.

XI. Termination

  1. If the rental and service agreement is concluded for a specified period of time, regular termination of the agreement prior to the end of the agreed contract term is excluded.

  2. If the rental and service agreement is concluded for an indefinite period of time, each party to the agreement has the right to terminate the agreement subject to a two-week period of notice as of the end of the month, unless the renter has waived his right to terminate the agreement prior to a specified date.

XII. Early Termination

  1. BERNHARD have the right to terminate the rental and service agreement prior to the date provided for in the agreement, if the renter is in arrears with some or all of the payments due under the rental and service agreements for ten days despite reminder, makes detrimental use of the rental property, or violates any other provision of the rental and service agreement.

  2. In the event of early termination of the rental and service agreement, the entire rent and the entire service compensation are due to BERNHARD up to the point in time at which the renter could have terminated the rental and service agreement; expenses saved are to be deducted from the payments to be made.

XIII. Warranty

  1. BERNHARD only give a warranty for characteristics of the rental property and the service facilities that have been pledged explicitly and in writing. BERNHARD give no warranty for technical defects and, in particular, no warranty for a specific return; thus, compensation for damages and avoidance on the ground of error are excluded.
  2. As regards deficiencies and losses, it is agreed that the renter has to examine the rental property and report any deficiencies immediately according to Section 377 of the Commercial Code, with the deadline for reporting a deficiency being reduced to 7 days by mutual consent. However, reporting a deficiency does not entitle the renter to retain amounts payable.
  3. If BERNHARD are under a warranty obligation, deficient parts of the rental property shall be either repaired or exchanged, according to BERNHARD’s choice, within a reasonable period of time. Rental reduction, avoidance or adjustment of the contract on grounds of error, claims for damages or recission of the contract by the renter are excluded. The renter has to support BERNHARD in the elimination of deficiencies and the associated service provision; failure to do so shall make the renter’s claims null and void.
  4. If BERNHARD fail to eliminate deficiencies, despite a justified complaint by the renter and a reasonable period of grace set in writing, the renter has the right to withdraw from the contract or to demand an appropriate reduction of the rent until such deficiencies are eliminated. If the deficiencies are insignificant, the renter does not have the right to either withdraw from the contract or demand a reduction of the rent payable.

XIV. Damages

  1. Any liability on the part of BERNHARD, if at all provided for under these Terms and Conditions, shall be limited to grossly negligent or intentional losses and, in any case, to the value of the rental property, and shall not be higher than EUR 200,000.00. Any claims by the renter to compensation for consequential damage, purely pecuniary losses, loss of profit and third-party losses, even though BERNHARD may be liable for such losses, are excluded under all circumstances.

  2. BERNHARD’s liability for losses suffered by the client due to offences committed by third parties and losses caused through actions performed by BERNHARD – although not included in the scope of the contract and not paid for separately – upon the explicit request of the client or a person acting within the client’s sphere of influence (e.g. transmission or modification of data) is also explicitly excluded.
  3. In any case, claims for damages have to be enforced through court action within one year of the occurrence of the loss, as they will otherwise be excluded.

XV. Exclusion of Set-off / Assignment

  1. Any set-off of the renter’s claims against claims by BERNHARD shall be excluded.

  2. The renter is not entitled to assign his claims against BERNHARD to third parties or to dispose of such claims for the benefit of third parties; claims thus assigned or disposed of shall have no legal force.

XVI. Deposit

 

The deposit serves as a security for all obligations of the renter arising from or in the context of the Rental and Service Agreement, including interest, fees, losses and costs. In the absence of any claims by BERNHARD, the deposit is to be returned without interest to the renter after return of the rental property.

 

XVII. Restrictions on Title

 

In the event of any restriction on title imposed by public authorities or courts (attachment, bailment, seizure), the renter is obliged to notify the owner of the property immediately and in writing. The renter shall bear all costs of court or out-of-court action required to avert or remove such restriction.

 

XVIII. Fees

 

All statutory fees payable in connection with the contract shall be at the renter’s expense, who shall indemnify BERNHARD against such fees. This also applies to stamp duty and other fees payable on legal transactions.

 

XIX. Concluding Clauses

  1. If individual provisions of these Terms and Conditions are or become ineffective / void, this fact shall have no effect on the validity of the remainder of the provisions. The ineffective / void provisions shall be replaced by those which serve the economic purpose of the ineffective /void provisions as closely as possible.

  2. Modifications of or amendments to these Terms and Conditions have to be made in writing; this also holds for any arrangement waiving the requirement to make agreements in writing.
  3. Austrian substantive law shall exclusively apply to these Terms and Conditions, excluding Private International Law and other collision norms (Rome Convention, UN Sales Convention) within the legally permissible limits. The place of performance and the venue for all legal disputes shall be Vienna.

Allgemeine Miet- und Geschäftsbedingungen

I. Geltungsbereich

  1. Diese Allgemeinen Miet- und Servicebedingungen (kurz AMSB) gelten – unbeschadet abweichender schriftlicher Vereinbarungen im Einzelfall – für sämtliche Geschäftsbeziehungen von BERNHARD mit deren Kunden im technischen Bereich, insbesondere für alle Mietvereinbarungen über Konferenz-, Kongress- und Ausstellungstechnik sowie Dolmetschanlagen aller Art und sonstige Angebote, Lieferungen und Leistungen. Die AMSB gelten auch für alle künftigen Rechtsgeschäfte dieser Art, ohne dass deren Geltung in jedem Einzelfall ausdrücklich vereinbart werden müsste. Den AMSB widersprechende oder zulasten von BERNHARD vom dispositiven Recht abweichende Vertragsbedingungen, insbesondere in Geschäftsbedingungen oder Vertragsformblättern des Mieters, gelten stets als Abänderungen.
  2. Abweichungen von den AMSB bedürfen zu ihrer Rechtswirksamkeit in jedem einzelnen Fall ausdrücklich der schriftlichen Zustimmung durch BERNHARD.

II. Vertragsgrundlagen / Angebote

  1. Grundlage für die von BERNHARD zu erbringenden Leistungen und/oder Lieferungen ist der vom Mieter erteilte Auftrag.
  2. Angebote von BERNHARD sind freibleibend. Angaben und Äußerungen über Produkteigenschaften, welcher Art auch immer, in Preislisten, Prospekten, Broschüren, Produktbeschreibungen und anderen Drucksachen oder öffentlichen Mitteilungen geben nur eine annähernde Beschreibung wieder und stellen jedenfalls unverbindliche Angaben dar; die Bestimmung des Paragraph 922 Abs 2 Allgemein Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch (ABGB) wird soweit gesetzlich zulässig abbedungen. Ein Auftrag wird für BERNHARD erst mit der schriftlichen Auftragsbestätigung durch BERNHARD oder durch Lieferung verbindlich; Stillschweigen gilt nicht als Annahme eines Auftrages. Der Mieter ist verpflichtet, die Auftragsbestätigung unverzüglich zu prüfen. Weicht die Auftragsbestätigung von der Bestellung ab, so gilt diese als vom Mieter genehmigt, sofern er nicht binnen einer Frist von 3 Tagen schriftlich Gegenteiliges mitteilt.
  3. Die Mitarbeiter, Reisenden und Handelsvertreter von BERNHARD sind nicht zur Abgabe von Zusagen welcher Art auch immer ermächtigt.

III. Mietgegenstand

  1. Der Mietgegenstand steht und verbleibt im alleinigen Eigentum von BERNHARD, welches vom Mieter hiermit anerkannt wird. Veränderungen des Mietgegenstandes, dessen Entfernung vom Einsatzort oder dessen Überlassung an Dritte auf welche Art auch immer sind ohne schriftliche Zustimmung von BERNHARD unzulässig.

  2. Der Mieter hat BERNHARD auf Verlangen über den Aufenthaltsort des Mietgegenstandes jederzeit unverzüglich schriftlich Auskunft zu erteilen.

IV. Mietdauer

  1. Die Mietdauer beginnt mit Übergabe des Mietgegenstandes aus dem Lager von BERNHARD an den Mieter oder der Übergabe an den Frachtführer und endet mit der Rücklieferung des Mietgegenstandes in das Lager von BERNHARD. Sie entspricht jedoch mindestens der vereinbarten Mietdauer.

  2. Die Übergabe gilt auch als mit dem vereinbarten Termin als erfolgt, wenn BERNHARD versandbereit ist und die Auslieferung des Mietgegenstandes aus Gründen, die in der Sphäre des Mieters und/oder seiner Gehilfen liegen, nicht oder später als vereinbart stattfindet.

V. Anlieferung, Aufstellung und Rückstellung des Mietgegenstandes

  1. Mangels abweichender schriftlicher Vereinbarung hat der Mieter den Mietgegenstand im Lager von BERNHARD in Wien abzuholen und dort wieder im geordneten, gereinigten und betriebsbereiten Zustand zurück zu stellen.

  2. Sofern eine Kaution vereinbart ist, kann die Übergabe erst nach vollständigem Kautionserlag erfolgen.

  3. Der Mieter hat dafür zu sorgen, dass Räumlichkeiten, Raumausstattungen und Versorgungseinrichtungen (zB Stromleitungen, Telefon, Internetzugang, Techniktisch etc) entsprechend der Absprache mit BERNHARD rechtzeitig vor der Installation des Mietgegenstandes zur Verfügung stehen und zugänglich sind. Stromleitungen sind frei zu schalten. Die hierfür erforderlichen Kosten trägt der Mieter. Ein etwaiger Mehraufwand, der BERNHARD dadurch entsteht, weil diese Voraussetzungen für den Betrieb der Anlagen vom Mieter nicht oder nicht rechtzeitig zur Verfügung gestellt werden, geht zu Lasten des Mieters.

  4. Die Einrichtung, Adjustierung und betriebsfertige Herstellung des Mietgegenstandes in den Räumen des Mieters erfolgt bei Beauftragung durch den Kunden – soweit nicht anders vereinbart – durch BERNHARD. Die hierfür anfallenden Kosten trägt der Mieter. Ein etwaiger Mehraufwand, zB infolge von Zusatzleistungen, Leistungserschwernissen Arbeiten an Sonn- und Feiertagen sowie Nacht- und Mehrarbeit gehen zu Lasten des Mieters.

  5. Sollte der Mieter mit seiner Verpflichtung, den Mietgegenstand an BERNHARD zurückzustellen, in Verzug geraten, ist BERNHARD berechtigt, ab Verzug bis zur Rückstellung zusätzlich Benützungsentgelt in Höhe von 150 % des Mietzinses zu verlangen. BERNHARD ist in diesem Fall auch berechtigt, sich – unbeschadet der Rückstellungspflicht des Mieters und unbeschadet weiterer Ansprüche – ohne weiteres in den Besitz des Mietgegenstandes zu setzen und diesen unabhängig davon, wo sich dieser befindet, auf Kosten und Gefahr des Mieters abzutransportieren.

VI. Gefahrtragung

  1. Mit Übergabe des Mietgegenstandes an den Mieter oder der Übergabe an den Frachtführer aus dem Lager von BERNHARD geht die Gefahr für den zufälligen, verschuldeten oder unverschuldeten Untergang, Diebstahl, Beschädigung oder Verlust des Mietgegenstandes ebenso wie für Ereignisse wie Unfall, höhere Gewalt, Streik, Aufruhr oder Krieg auf den Mieter über; die Gefahrtragung durch den Mieter endet erst nach ordnungsgemäßer Rückstellung des Mietgegenstandes im Lager von BERNHARD. BERNHARD ist nicht verpflichtet, eine Transport- oder sonstige Versicherung für den Mietgegenstand abzuschließen.

  2. Im Falle des Transportes durch einen Frachtführer des Mieters hat der Mieter für eine ausreichende Transportversicherung des Mietgegenstandes zu sorgen.

VII. Service / Serviceentgelt

  1. Auf Wunsch des Kunden erbringt BERNHARD neben der Miete von Gerätschaften Serviceleistungen wie Dolmetschdienste, Bühnenbau, Fotographie, Lichttechnik und Dekorationsarbeiten etc. BERNHARD ist jederzeit berechtigt, mit diesen Zusatzleistungen einen konzessionierten Subauftragnehmer zu beauftragen. Für diese Zusatzleistungen wird das gesonderte Serviceentgelt in Rechnung gestellt. Für ein etwaiges Fehlverhalten eines Subauftragsnehmers haftet BERNHARD nicht.

  2. Vom Serviceentgelt nicht umfasst und gesondert zur Verrechnung gelangen Aufwendungen für die Aufstellung dieser zusätzlichen Serviceeinrichtungen nach Übergabe an den Mieter, für die Reinigung und für die Herstellung des betriebsbereiten Zustandes sowie für jegliche Reparaturen, Verschleiß- und Ersatzteile, allfällige Umbauten und dergleichen.

VIII. Preise

  1. Sämtliche Preise gelten mangels abweichender schriftlicher Vereinbarung ab Lager BERNHARD in Wien, exklusive Fracht, Verpackung, Versicherung, zuzüglich gesetzlicher Umsatzsteuer.

  2. Die von BERNHARD genannten Preise verstehen sich freibleibend.

IX. Zahlungsbedingungen

  1. Mangels abweichender schriftlicher Vereinbarung legt BERNHARD über den Mietzins und das Serviceentgelt nach Beendigung der Mietdauer Rechnung. Bei längerer Mietdauer – länger als zwei Wochen – ist BERNHARD berechtigt, den Mietzins und/oder das Serviceentgelt wöchentlich in Rechnung zu stellen.

  2. Die von BERNHARD gelegten Rechnungen sind prompt nach Rechnungserhalt ohne Abzug fällig. Wechsel und Schecks werden nur aufgrund ausdrücklicher Vereinbarung und nur zahlungshalber angenommen. Die Annahme erfolgt mit Valuta des Tages, an dem BERNHARD über den Gegenwert verfügen kann. Diskontspesen und alle mit der Einlösung des Wechsels oder Schecks zusammenhängenden Kosten trägt der Kunde.

  3. Zahlungen können mit schuldbefreiender Wirkung nur auf das angegebene Konto von BERNHARD oder an einen mit firmenmäßig ausgefertigter Original-Inkassovollmacht ausgewiesenen Vertreter von BERNHARD erfolgen. Eingehende Zahlungen werden zuerst auf Kosten, dann auf Zinsen und zuletzt auf das Kapital angerechnet.

  4. Bei auch bloß objektivem Zahlungsverzug hat der Mieter Verzugszinsen in der Höhe von 10 Prozentpunkten über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz der Europäischen Zentralbank, mindestens jedoch 1 % pro Monat zu entrichten. Allenfalls gewährte Rabatte, Nachlässe oder sonstige Vergünstigungen gelten bei Zahlungsverzug oder im Fall der Eröffnung eines Insolvenzverfahren über den Mieter als nicht gewährt. Im Fall auch des bloß objektiven Verzuges verpflichtet sich der Mieter, die zur zweckentsprechenden außergerichtlichen Einbringlichmachung der Forderung anlaufenden Mahn- und Inkassospesen (zB Anwaltskosten, Kosten von Inkassobüros etc) zu bezahlen.

X. Pflichten des Mieters

  1. Der Mieter ist verpflichtet, den Mietgegenstand sorgfältig zu behandeln, vor Beschädigung und Entwendung gesichert in verschließbaren Räumen aufzubewahren und nur entsprechend dem bestimmungsgemäßen Gebrauch einzusetzen.

  2. Er hat sich bei Übergabe von der ordnungsgemäßen Beschaffenheit des Mietgegenstandes einschließlich Zubehör zu überzeugen. Macht er von diesem Recht keinen Gebrauch, so erkennt er die ordnungsgemäße Lieferung an.

  3. Der Mieter ist verpflichtet, den Mietgegenstand gegen alle Risiken, für die er oder Dritte BERNHARD gegenüber einzustehen haben, auf eigene Kosten ausreichend zu versichern.

  4. Der Mieter ist verpflichtet, alle während der Mietzeit auftretenden Schäden oder den Verlust des Mietgegenstandes BERNHARD unverzüglich anzuzeigen.

  5. Für die Dauer des Mietverhältnisses trägt der Mieter das volle Risiko für Beschädigungen oder Verlust des Mietgegenstandes. Dies gilt insbesondere auch dann, wenn die Veranstaltung – früher als geplant – endet. Auch in diesem Fall hat der Mieter den Mietgegenstand gesichert aufzubewahren und bis zum Ende des Mietverhältnisses vor Verlust, Beschädigung, Diebstahl etc. zu schützen.

  6. Fehlende Teile des Mietgegenstandes – wie etwa Kopfhörer usw – fordert der Mieter auf seine Kosten von den Konferenzteilnehmern zurück. Anlagenteile, die BERNHARD innerhalb von 5 Tagen nach Beendigung der Mietzeit nicht wieder zur Verfügung stehen, werden dem Mieter nach nachstehenden Bestimmungen verrechnet.

  7. Bei gänzlichem Untergang oder wesentlicher Beschädigung des Mietgegenstandes oder von Teilen desselben ist BERNHARD berechtigt, vom Mieter Wertersatz zu verlangen, bei unwesentlicher Beschädigung nach Wahl von BERNHARD die Kosten der Reparatur oder eine angemessene Wertminderung.

  8. Verlangt BERNHARD vollen Wertersatz, geht das Eigentumsrecht am Mietgegenstand erst nach Tilgung aller Forderungen aus der Miet- und Servicevereinbarung und vollständiger Leistung des Wertersatzes auf den Mieter über (Eigentumsvorbehalt). Bis dahin gebührt BERNHARD Miete bzw. Benützungsentgelt und Serviceentgelt.

XI. Kündigung

  1. Wird die Miet- und Servicevereinbarung auf bestimmte Zeit abgeschlossen, ist auf die vereinbarte Vertragsdauer eine ordentliche Kündigung ausgeschlossen.

  2. Wird die Miet- und Servicevereinbarung auf unbestimmte Zeit abgeschlossen, kann diese – sofern der Mieter nicht auf die Kündigung vor einem bestimmten Termin verzichtet hat – von jedem Vertragsteil unter Einhaltung einer 2-wöchigen Kündigungsfrist jeweils zum Monatsletzten, schriftlich gekündigt werden.

XII. Vorzeitige Auflösung

  1. BERNHARD ist berechtigt, die Miet- und Servicevereinbarung vorzeitig aufzulösen, wenn der Mieter mit einer fälligen Zahlung aus der Miet- und Servicevereinbarung ganz oder teilweise trotz Mahnung zehn Tage in Verzug gerät, nachteiligen Gebrauch vom Mietgegenstand macht oder gegen eine sonstige Bestimmung der Miet- und Servicevereinbarung verstößt.

  2. Im Falle der vorzeitigen Beendigung der Miet- und Servicevereinbarung gebührt BERNHARD der gesamte Mietzins und das gesamte Serviceentgelt bis zu jenem Termin, zu welchem die Miet- und Servicevereinbarung vom Mieter gekündigt hätte werden können; hiervon sind ersparte Aufwendungen in Abzug zu bringen.

XIII. Gewährleistung

  1. BERNHARD leistet nur für ausdrücklich, schriftlich zugesagte Eigenschaften des Mietgegenstandes und der Serviceeinrichtungen Gewähr; im Übrigen leistet BERNHARD keine Gewähr für allfällige Sachmängel und insbesondere keine Gewähr für einen bestimmten Ertrag; insofern sind auch Schadenersatz und Irrtumsanfechtung ausgeschlossen.

  2. Für jegliche Mängel und Schäden wird die Untersuchungs- und Rügepflicht des Mieters analog Paragraph 377 Unternehmensgesetzbuch (UGB) vereinbart, wobei die Frist für die Übermittlung der Rüge einvernehmlich auf 7 Tage verkürzt wird. Die Mängelrüge berechtigt den Mieter nicht zur Zurückhaltung von Rechnungsbeträgen.

  3. Sofern eine Gewährleistungspflicht seitens BERNHARD besteht, werden mangelhafte Mietgegenstände nach Wahl von BERNHARD innerhalb angemessener Frist verbessert oder ausgetauscht. Eine Mietzinsminderung, Anfechtung oder Anpassung des Vertrags wegen Irrtums, Schadenersatz oder Wandlung bzw Rücktritt vom Vertrag seitens des Mieters ist ausgeschlossen. Der Mieter hat BERNHARD bei sonstigem Anspruchverlust bei der Mängelbehebung so wie bei einem Service-Einsatz zu unterstützen.

  4. Behebt BERNHARD trotz berechtigter Mängelrüge den Mangel ungeachtet schriftlicher Setzung einer angemessenen Nachfrist nicht, kann der Mieter vom Vertrag zurücktreten oder bis zur Mängelbehebung eine angemessene Herabsetzung des Entgeltes begehren. Bei unwesentlichen Mängeln besteht, auch in diesem Fall, weder ein Rücktritts- noch ein Minderungsrecht.

XIV. Schadenersatz

  1. Jegliche Haftung von BERNHARD ist, sofern eine solche nach diesen AMSB überhaupt besteht, auf (krass) grob fahrlässig oder vorsätzlich verursachte Schäden und überdies auf den Wert des Mietgegenstandes und betragsmäßig auf EUR 200.000,00 beschränkt. Allfällige Ansprüche des Mieters auf Ersatz von Folgeschäden, bloßen Vermögensschäden, entgangenem Gewinn und von Schäden Dritter, mag BERNHARD hierfür auch haftpflichtig sein, sind in jedem Fall ausgeschlossen.

  2. Ebenso ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen ist die Haftung von BERNHARD für Schäden, die aufgrund deliktischer Handlungen Dritter beim Kunden eintreten und für solche Schäden, die aufgrund von Handlungen entstehen, welche BERNHARD – obwohl sie nicht im Leistungsumfang inkludiert sind und auch nicht gesondert abgegolten werden – auf ausdrücklichen Wunsch des Kunden oder einer ihm zuzurechnenden Person setzt (zB das Einspielen oder Abändern Daten).

  3. Ansprüche auf Ersatz von Schäden müssen in jedem Fall bei sonstigem Ausschluss längstens innerhalb von einem Jahr ab Schadenseintritt gerichtlich geltend gemacht werden.

XV. Aufrechnungs- / Abtretungsausschluss

  1. Jegliche Aufrechnung mit Forderungen des Mieters gegen Forderungen von BERNHARD ist ausgeschlossen.

  2. Der Mieter ist bei sonstiger Rechtsunwirksamkeit nicht berechtigt, seine Forderungen gegen BERNHARD an Dritte abzutreten oder über diese sonst zu Gunsten Dritter zu verfügen.

XVI. Kaution

Die Kaution dient der Sicherstellung aller Verpflichtungen des Mieters aus oder im Zusammenhang mit der Miet- und Servicevereinbarung einschließlich Zinsen, Gebühren, Schäden und Kosten. Sie ist, sofern keine Ansprüche seitens BERNHARD bestehen, nach Rückstellung des Mietgegenstandes unverzinst an den Mieter zurückzustellen.

XVII. Eigentumseingriffe

Im Falle behördlicher oder gerichtlicher Eingriffe (Pfändung, Verwahrung, Beschlagnahme etc) ist der Mieter verpflichtet, den Vermieter hiervon unverzüglich schriftlich zu verständigen. Der Mieter trägt alle Kosten gerichtlicher oder außergerichtlicher Maßnahmen und Interventionen, die zur Abwehr oder Beseitigung des Eingriffes erfolgen.

XVIII. Gebühren

Der Mieter trägt die mit diesem Vertrag verbundenen Gebühren nach dem Gebührengesetz und hält BERNHARD diesbezüglich schad- und klaglos. Dies gilt auch für sonstige Stempel- und Rechtsgeschäftsgebühren.

XIX. Sonstiges

  1. Die Nichtigkeit oder Unwirksamkeit einzelner Bestimmungen dieser AMSB berührt nicht die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen. An Stelle der nichtigen oder unwirksamen Bestimmungen gelten jene Vereinbarungen als getroffen, welche dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck der nichtigen oder unwirksamen am Nächsten kommen.

  2. Änderungen oder Ergänzungen bedürfen zu ihrer Rechtswirksamkeit der Schriftform; dies gilt auch für das Abgehen vom Schriftformerfordernis.

  3. Es gilt ausschließlich materielles österreichisches Recht unter Ausschluss des Internationalen Privatrechtsgesetzes (IPRG) und sonstiger Kollisionsnormen (EVÜ, UN-Kaufrecht) innerhalb der gesetzlich zulässigen Grenzen. Als Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand wird Wien vereinbart.